Accounts

Information on account signup and password recovery

Signing up

You can sign up for a new Merchant Center account using the Create Account button on the Merchant Center login screen.

login-create-account

After creating an account, you will receive an email to complete the account signup and create a project.

If you’ve already registered using the email address you provided, you’ll receive an email to reset your password.

Signing up with an invitation email

If someone else in your company has already created a commercetools account and has invited you, simply click the signup link in the email. This automatically adds you to your company’s commercetools organization and project.

Account Profile

You can manage your account details at any time by navigating to My profile in the top navigation.

You can also change the Merchant Center’s default language and time zone in this screen under the Personal Settings section.

Note: You cannot change your account’s email address.

my-profile

Resetting a password

If you’ve forgotten your account’s password, you can reset it using the Forgot password link on the login Merchant Center login screen and providing your email address.

You’ll be sent an email with a link to reset your password. The link expires so please reset your password quickly.

Deleting an account

Only the owner of a Merchant Center account can delete it. If you are the administrator of a commercetools organization and want to remove a user, remove the user from all teams in the organization they belong to. This removes their access to the organization’s data. For more information, see Removing users from a team.

Warning: Account deletion is permanent. We cannot recover a deleted account for any reason.

If you need to delete your Merchant Center account, do the following:

  1. Navigate to the My Profile screen: my-profile
  2. Click the trash-icon trash icon.
  3. Type your email in and click Request account deletion. You will receive an email with a link to delete your account.
  4. Click the link in the email, and click Delete my account.